TL;DR
Get home appliances delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations across its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines. All include Emergency Power Mode, which the company says holds back a small reserve for limited use even after the battery indicator shows 0%; prices for the RIVER models have not been announced.
EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, each featuring Emergency Power Mode, which the company says keeps a small amount of electricity available even when the battery indicator reads 0%. The reserve is intended for limited emergency use, such as charging a phone or running a light, rather than continuing to power a station’s usual range of devices.
The two larger DELTA Gen4 models are aimed at home backup. The DELTA 3000 Gen4 has a 3,072-watt-hour battery, while the DELTA 3800 Gen4 has 3,763Wh and can connect to additional batteries for a stated total capacity of up to 12 kilowatt-hours. EcoFlow lists continuous output at 3,600 watts and surge output at 7,200W for both models.
EcoFlow says the DELTA stations draw 14 watts with AC enabled and no load, falling to 3W in standby. Their Fridge Runtime Boost feature is designed to reduce consumption between refrigerator cooling cycles. The company estimates up to 58 hours of refrigerator runtime for the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and up to 70 hours for the DELTA 3800 Gen4. Those figures are manufacturer estimates; actual runtime depends on the refrigerator and operating conditions.
The smaller RIVER Gen4 models target camping, road trips and other portable uses. The RIVER 260 Gen4 has a 256Wh battery and 300W output and weighs just over six pounds. The RIVER 520 Gen4 offers 512Wh, 500W output and a listed weight of 10 pounds. Both include 140W bidirectional USB-C and fast charging. EcoFlow says the 260 can charge from 0% to 80% in 42 minutes, and the 520 can do so in 50 minutes.
A Reserve for Small Emergency Loads
The 0% reserve feature addresses a practical problem during outages and trips: a battery display at zero can leave users unsure whether any power remains for a last phone charge or emergency light. EcoFlow says these stations preserve a small reserve for such needs, offering a limited fallback after the normal battery reading reaches its endpoint.
That does not mean the units can keep running household appliances once depleted. The company’s examples for emergency mode are charging a phone and powering an emergency light on the DELTA models. EcoFlow has not stated in the supplied report how much energy is held back or how long it can sustain a particular device. Buyers should treat it as a narrow emergency feature, not as a substitute for capacity planning.
The product range also spans two different needs: the DELTA units offer higher output and expandable capacity for home backup, while the lighter RIVER models are smaller options for travel. The published prices and specifications give buyers a starting point for comparison, but performance claims such as refrigerator runtime remain dependent on equipment and use.
Products Worth Considering

Samsung Galaxy Tab A7 Lite 8.7 32GB Wi‑Fi Android Tablet – Long‑Lasting Battery, Compact Slim Design, Sturdy Metal Frame (US Version)

Anker SOLIX S2000 Solar Powered Generator, 2010 Wh, 1500 W

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker (2nd Gen) – Portable Outdoor Speaker with Hi‑Fi Audio, Waterproof and Dustproof, USB‑C, Up to 12 Hours
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Four Models Across Two Product Lines
The announcement groups two home-oriented DELTA stations with two portable RIVER stations. The DELTA 3800 Gen4’s expandable capacity is listed as reaching 12kWh with additional batteries; the report does not specify the number or configuration of add-on batteries needed for that total. The RIVER models trade capacity and output for smaller size and lower weight.
The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are already available in the US at introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699, respectively. EcoFlow has set RIVER Gen4 pre-sales to start November 24, but has not announced prices. The supplied report does not provide a year for that date, so the timing should be read as the date given in the announcement rather than assigned to a specific calendar year.
“The stations reserve a small amount of electricity for Emergency Power Mode even when the battery indicator shows 0%.”
— EcoFlow, as reported by Digital Trends
Reserve Size and Real-World Runtime
The source report does not state how many watt-hours Emergency Power Mode reserves, which devices can use it, or how long the reserve lasts. It also does not explain whether users can access the reserve only through particular outputs or how the feature behaves under different loads. The 0% reading should not be interpreted as evidence that the station retains enough power for any specific appliance.
EcoFlow’s refrigerator-runtime figures are presented as estimates, with no test conditions detailed in the supplied material. The report also gives no RIVER Gen4 prices, and it does not specify the year for the November 24 pre-sale date. Independent results, full product terms and further availability details were not included.
RIVER Pricing and Sales Details
The next stated sales milestone is RIVER Gen4 pre-sales on November 24. EcoFlow has not yet disclosed pricing for either RIVER model in the supplied report. The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are listed as already on sale in the US at introductory prices.
Further information from EcoFlow would clarify the RIVER launch schedule and the practical limits of Emergency Power Mode, including reserve capacity and supported devices. Until those details are available, buyers can compare the published battery capacities, output ratings, weights and stated prices, while treating runtime figures as manufacturer claims rather than guaranteed results.
Key Questions
Which EcoFlow models have Emergency Power Mode?
EcoFlow says all four new models include it: the DELTA 3000 Gen4, DELTA 3800 Gen4, RIVER 260 Gen4 and RIVER 520 Gen4.
What can the stations power after the indicator reaches 0%?
The report says the reserve is intended for limited emergency use, such as charging a phone or, on DELTA models, running an emergency light. EcoFlow has not provided the reserve’s capacity or runtime.
How much do the DELTA Gen4 stations cost?
The DELTA 3000 Gen4 is listed at an introductory US price of $1,299, and the DELTA 3800 Gen4 at $1,699.
When will the RIVER Gen4 stations be available, and what will they cost?
EcoFlow says pre-sales begin November 24. The supplied report does not name a year for that date and says pricing has not been announced.
How long can the DELTA stations run a refrigerator?
EcoFlow estimates up to 58 hours for the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and up to 70 hours for the DELTA 3800 Gen4 with Fridge Runtime Boost. Actual results depend on the refrigerator and operating conditions.
Source: digitaltrends.com
